Show Season is Here

After a long cold winter, the warm weather has finally returned. Car enthusiasts are already flocking to the empty parking lots of America to exhibit their latest modifications.

Advertisements for local car shows are beginning to show up everywhere, and less formal car meets have been taking place on a nightly basis in preparation for show season.

The Checker project is at a stand-still while we wait for more parts, and I’ve really been wanting to go for a nice cruise that doesn’t involve going to work or school. Today I had the perfect opportunity to do exactly that.

I had liked this post on Instagram recently, and several of my friends from the local car community had seen my “like” and asked me if I wanted to cruise there with them.

I decided it was time to take a break from all my homework, and spend my day off from work doing something fun.

We all met up at the local car wash to detail the whips, and then cruised out to Ludlow for the weekly Starbucks meet.

Once the whole crew was together, we were cruising down the road in our convoy of Subaru Imprezas and Ford Focus hatchbacks.

1meet

The Crew:

Colby – Blue Subaru Impreza 2.5RS

Erik – White Subaru Impreza WRX

Billy – Tuxedo Black Ford Focus ST

Cody – Silver Ford Focus SVT

meet4

There was a pretty good turn out at the meet. About 40-50 people showed up, and there were quite a few really unique cars, such as a track-ready Volkswagen pick-up truck and a lowered Toyota Soarer drift car.

Most of the cars at the meet were Volkswagens and Subarus, but the orange Dodge Dart sounded incredible, and the white Acura Integra was slammed and riding in style.

I managed to snap some footage of the meet, which I’ve compiled into this brief YouTube video.

Leave a Reply

